Understanding Safeguarding and Prevent Level 2

Duration: 8 weeks

This NCFE CACHE Level 2 Certificate is made up of 3 knowledge units and will increase your knowledge and awareness of the Prevent Duty, safeguarding and online safety.

The qualification will look at:

  • safeguarding legislation
  • roles of different agencies
  • signs and symptoms of different types of abuse
  • how to respond to concerns
  • key features of the Prevent Duty and implementing the strategy
  • how to keep children safe on-line
  • acceptable use policies with e-learning
  • ways of building children’s resilience and enabling them to protect themselves

By completing the qualification, learners will develop knowledge of safeguarding in an environment where they have a duty of care.

Delivery model

The course is delivered through 3 hours a week of live, interactive, teaching via Zoom or Microsoft Teams plus coaching from experts as well as virtual classroom and pre-recorded lessons. All teaching is presently delivered remotely and there is an active programme of starts despite Covid-19.

Get in touch to find out more

Read our Privacy & Cookie Policy to see how we will process the data you provide.

More qualifications

See all Qualifications